Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Riverside School

Riverside Special School, Fennel Road BT41 4PB

02894 428946


Mrs B Black is the chairperson of the Board of Governors.


Management of the School
The Board of Governors delegates the daily running of the school to the Principal. The Principal is supported by the Vice-Principal in the overall management of the school.
It is the Principal’s responsibility to keep the Governors informed of all matters.

Function of the Board of Governors
Under articles 46 and 153 of the Education Order the Board of Governors shall manage and control the school for which it is appointed in accordance with the North Eastern Education and Library Board Scheme for the Management of Controlled School
Commencing in November 2014 the membership of the Board of Governors consists of representatives from the following:

Department of Education

Mr. Seamus Casey   

Mrs Lesley Kirkpatrick



Mrs Cora Regan 
Ms Leah Smyth


Education Authority

Mrs. Barbara Black

Rev P Dickinson

Mr Sean Crookes 


Teaching Staff

Mrs J Ravey

The term of office of voting and co-opted members shall coincide with that of the members of the North Eastern Education and Library Board